Back to top

Publikationen

Comics Frankfurt's History

comic 1918

"Frankfurt 1918 – Out of the Darkness", volume 2

Parallel to its exhibition “Opposed! Agreed? - Revolution. Making. History", the Young Museum Frankfurt has published a graphic novel titled “1918 - Out of the Darkness ". The comic highlights the life and activism of women in Frankfurt at the time of the 1918 revolution. Narrated from the point of view of four girls, it brings us closer to the lives of women from different social classes. The girls stand up to the male domination of boy gangs in their neighbourhoods. They come into contact with women's rights activists influential to the movement and politics, set up a club, think up slogans and hold something close to a demonstration.

"Frankfurt 1918 – Out of the darkness", volume 2. For children age 8 and up; German and English Edition; Editor: Susanne Gesser, Young Museum Frankfurt, drawings: Annelie Wagner, text: Christopher Tauber, hardcover, Zwerchfell-Verlag, Frankfurt am Main, 2018, 44 pp., 12, 00 €, ISBN number: 978-3-943547-41-2 (D); 978-3-943547-42-9 (S)

 

"Frankfurt 1742. The World’s Biggest Celebration", volume 1

In October 2017 the first volume of the comic series already appeared: "Frankfurt 1742. The World’s Greatest Celebration ". At the heart of the action in this volume is the coronation of 1742 in Frankfurt. It tells the exciting story of Leo, a Jewish boy who wants to be at the coronation, and of Catharina and Lucia, who with their cunning and courage help him to realize his dream.

For children age 8 and up. German and English Edition; Editor: Susanne Gesser, Young Museum Frankfurt, drawings: Annelie Wagner, text: Christopher Tauber, hardcover, Zwerchfell-Verlag, Frankfurt am Main, 2017, 40 p., 10, 00 €, ISBN number: 978-3-943547-32-0 (D); 978-3-943547-33-7 (S)

 

Museumsplan zum Download

Back to top

Publikationen

Museumsplan zum Download

Comicreihe Frankfurter Geschichte

comic 1918

„Frankfurt 1918 – Heraus aus der Finsternis“, Band 2

Begleitend zur Ausstellung „DAGEGEN – Revolution. Macht. Geschichte“ publiziert das Junge Museum eine Graphic Novel mit dem Titel "Frankfurt 1918 - Heraus aus der Finsternis". Der Comic beleuchtet das Leben und den Aktionismus von Frauen in Frankfurt in der Zeit der Revolution 1918. Dabei wird das Leben von Frauen verschiedener Klassen aus der Sicht von vier Mädchen erzählt und vorgestellt. Die Kinder wehren sich gegen die männliche Bevormundung der Jungsbanden in ihren Vierteln. Sie kommen in Berührung mit für die Bewegung und Politik wichtige Frauenrechtlerinnen, gründen einen eigenen Verein, denken sich Parolen aus und halten eine Art Demonstration ab.

„Frankfurt 1918 - Heraus aus der Finsternis", 2. Band. Für Kinder ab 8 Jahren; Deutsche und Englische Ausgabe; Herausgeber: Susanne Gesser, Junges Museum Frankfurt, Zeichnungen: Annelie Wagner, Text: Christopher Tauber, Hardcover, Zwerchfell-Verlag, Frankfurt am Main, 2018, 44 S.,12,00 €, ISBN-Nummer: 978-3-943547--41-2 (D); 978-3-943547-42-9 (E)

"Frankfurt 1742. Das größte Fest der Welt", Band 1

Bereits im Oktober 2017 erschien der 1. Band der Comic-Reihe: "Frankfurt 1742. Das größte Fest der Welt". In diesem Band steht die Kaiserkrönung 1742 in Frankfurt im Mittelpunkt der Handlung. Es erzählt die aufregende Geschichte von Leo, einem jüdischen Jungen, der unbedingt bei der Krönung dabei sein möchte und von Catharina und Lucia, die ihm mit ihrer Schlauheit und ihrem Mut helfen, den Traum zu verwirklichen.

Für Kinder ab 8 Jahren; Deutsche und Englische Ausgabe; Herausgeber: Susanne Gesser Junges Museum Frankfurt, Zeichnungen: Annelie Wagner, Text: Christopher Tauber, Hardcover, Zwerchfell-Verlag, Frankfurt am Main, 2017, 40 S.,10,00 €, ISBN-Nummer: 978-3-943547-32-0 (D); 978-3-943547-33-7 (E)