Back to top

Painting

City scapes

Grade 2 and above
The city views in the exhibition "Frankfurt Once?" show what has fascinated artists over the centuries about the urban landscape. In the workshop, individual sketches are made outside in the urban space, or from town models in the museum, and then interpreted in the painting studio.


Portrait

Grade 3 and above
The portrait wall in the exhibition "Frankfurt Once?" displays very diverse kinds of portraits. Through drawing or photography, the group workshop approaches the self-image, and then works in the art studio on self-portraits or mutual portraits in large-format acrylic.


Miniature paintings

Grade 4 and above
Inspired by the miniature works in the Prehn and Morgenstern painting collections, kids create their own miniatures with acrylic paint in the art studio. The various genres are discussed, as well as the technique of acrylic painting. At the end, the group can put together their own miniature cabinet of works.


Still lifes

Grade 4 and above
Kids observe classic still life paintings from the Daems and Prehn collections, then build their own still life in the art studio using interesting objects. The workshops centres on presenting unusual objects, seeing things from a new angle and finally interpreting them on a large format in acrylic or other techniques.

Working with acrylic, drawing or making a collage is possible in all workshops.

For all workshops:

Workshop size: max. 10 children (for more children book several parallel workshops)
Duration: 3 hours
Admission fee: 60 € for school classes /kindergarten /day-care groups, including accompanying person, (private groups of adults and children 120 €)

Information and Registration:
069-212 35154
(Mo-Thurs: 10am - 3:30pm)


Have a Party

At the Frankfurt Young Museum children can celebrate birthday parties with their guests, and try out their technical and creative skills. Our workshops or historical role-playing rooms can be booked for parties of two or three hours, of which half an hour is reserved for food and beverages at the birthday table. Cakes and drinks must be brought, but dishes and cutlery are available. Each offer is supervised by a staff member of the Young Museum. Parties can be celebrated from Tuesday to Sunday.

With Palette and Easel - large-format painting with acrylic paint in the art studio
8th-9th birthday: 2 hours
10th birthday and older: 3 hours

Information and registration:
069-212 35154
(Mo-Thurs: 10am - 3:30pm)

2 hours: 120 €, 3 hours: 150 €
Time includes ½ hour for food and beverages
(max. 10 children, including 2 accompanying adults)
Additional adults pay normal museum admission

Back to top

Malereien

Stadt-Landschaft

ab 2. Klasse
Stadtansichten in der Ausstellung „Frankfurt Einst?“ zeigen, was Künstler/innen über Jahrhunderte an der Stadtlandschaft interessiert hat. Eigene Skizzen werden im Stadtraum oder anhand von Stadtmodellen im Museum angefertigt und im Atelier in Malerei umgesetzt.


Porträt

ab 3. Klasse
Die Porträtwand in der Ausstellung „Frankfurt Einst?“ zeigt die unterschiedlichsten Porträtarten. Über Zeichnen oder Fotografie nähert sich die Gruppe dem eigenen Abbild und arbeitet anschließend im Atelier an Selbstporträts oder gegenseitigen Porträts großformatig in Acryl.


Miniaturmalerei

ab 4. Klasse
Angeregt von den Miniaturmalereien in den Sammlungen Prehn und Morgenstern werden eigene kleine Werke im
Malatelier mit Acrylfarbe gemalt. Dabei werden sowohl die verschiedenen Genres, als auch die Technik der Acrylmalerei besprochen. Am Ende kann die Gruppe ihre Werke zu einem eigenen Miniaturkabinett zusammenstellen.


Stilles Leben

ab 4. Klasse
Klassische Stillleben aus den Sammlungen Daems und Prehn werden betrachtet und anschließend wird im Atelier mit interessanten Objekten ein eigener Aufbau gestellt. Ungewöhnliche Objekte präsentieren, Dinge unter einem neuen Blickwinkel betrachten und schließlich in Acryl oder einer anderen Technik großformatig umsetzen stehen im Mittelpunkt.

Arbeiten mit Acryl, Zeichen oder Collage ist in allen Werkstätten möglich.
 

Für alle Werkstätten gilt:

Werkstattgröße: max. 10 Kinder (für mehr Kinder buchen Sie mehrere Werkstätten parallel)
Dauer: 3 Stunden
Gebühr: 60 € für Schulklassen /Kindergarten-/Hortgruppen, inkl. Begleitperson
(private Gruppen von Erwachsenen und Kindern 120 €)

Information und Anmeldung:
069-212 35154
(Mo- Do: 10-15.30 Uhr)



Party feiern

Im Jungen Museum können Kinder mit ihren Gästen Geburtstagspartys feiern und ihre handwerklichen und kreativen Talente ausprobieren. Dazu können die Werkstätten oder historischen Spielräume für zwei oder drei Stunden gebucht werden. Eine halbe Stunde davon ist für Essen und Trinken an der Geburtstagstafel reserviert. Kuchen und Getränke müssen mitgebracht werden, Geschirr und Besteck sind vorhanden. Betreut wird jedes Angebot von einer Mitarbeiterin des Jungen Museums. Parties können von Dienstags-Sonntags gefeiert werden.

Mit Palette und Staffelei - Großformatiges Malen mit Acrylfarbe im Atelier
8. bis 9. Geburtstag 2 Stunden
ab 10. Geburtstag 3 Stunden

Information und Anmeldung:
069-212 35154 (Mo- Do: 10-16 Uhr)

2 Stunden 120 €, 3 Stunden 150 €
inkl. 1/2 Stunde für Essen und Trinken
(max. 10 Kinder, inkl. 2 Begleitpersonen)
weitere Erwachsene zahlen den Museumseintritt.